Operators


Pledgelogo

Each member authorized to display the Motorcoach Association of South Carolina “Pledge of
Assurance” has pledged to comply with the U.S. Department of Transportation’s Federal Motor
Carrier Safety Regulations including Driver Qualifications, Vehicle Maintenance, Hours-of-Service,
Drug and Alcohol, Americans with Disabilities Act requirements and maintain a Satisfactory rating
with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. Safety records are available by visiting
www.safersys.org.

 


 

Classification Codes:

A – Regular Route Carrier
B – Charter Coach Operator
C – Package Tour Operator
D – Bus Express Carrier
E – Owns/Operates Maintenance Facilities
F – Intrastate (AL) Operations Only
G – Intrastate & Interstate Operations
H – Mobile/ Roadside Service
I – Dump Site
J – Wash Facility
WC – Wheelchair Accessible


LOW COUNTRY

BEAUFORT

RIVERS TRANSPORT SERVICES, LLC
4340 Quail Dr.
Beaufort, SC 29906
843-846-4343
FAX 843-647-7323
Email: richard@riverstransportservices.com
Web: www.riverstransportservices.com
Richard Rivers, President
Code- BJ
3 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 1713797

CHARLESTON

KELLY TOURS, INC.
800-442-6152
FAX 912-964-1006
Email: don@kellytours.com
Web: www.kellytours.com
Don Adams, President
Code- BCEGHIJ
21 Coaches, 11 Mini-Buses, 3 Sprinters, 2 Trolleys, 5 Sedans, 1 SUV, 3 WC
DOD Approved
USDOT# 1420430

Charleston Location:
6484 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29470
843-564-1642

Jacksonville Location:
11828 New Kings Rd Ste 215
Jacksonville, FL 32219
904-559-8729

Savannah Location:
2788 Hwy. 80 W
Savannah, GA 31408
912-964-2010

Valdosta Location:
1101 W. Hill Ave.
Valdosta, GA 31601
229-293-7883

HARDEEVILLE

COACHLIGHT TOURS, LLC
3746 S Okatie Hwy.
Hardeeville, SC 29927

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 16054
Savannah, GA 31416

912-721-2184 OR 800-392-4204
FAX 912-721-2197
Elizabeth Kamalakis, President
Cell: 912-663-1277
Email: coachlight01@aol.com
Corey Ford, Operations Manager
Cell: 843-263-0853
Code- BCEGIJ
3 Coaches
USDOT# 2179384

HILTON HEAD

CAROLINA TRANSIT OF THE LOW COUNTRY, LLC
P.O. Box 21423
Hilton Head, SC 29925
843-681-3970 OR 843-816-3305
Emergency: 843-684-1624
FAX 843-681-3781
Email: carolinatransit@yahoo.com
Web: www.carolinatransit.com
Bennie Elliott, Manager
Benji Elliott, Operations Manager
Ilse Nava, Office Manager
Code- BCEGIJ
4 Coaches
USDOT# 396345

HOLLY HILL


SEE & SEE FRIENDLY TOURS, LLC

8745 Old State Rd.
Holly Hill, SC 29059
803-496-9394
FAX 803-496-9046
Charles Coleman, Owner, 803-682-5073
Email: louiseclc43@yahoo.com
Ruth Coleman, Owner, 803-682-5025
Email: ruthacol@yahoo.com
Code- BG
1 Coach
USDOT# 1231681

KINGSTREE

CAROLINA TRAVEL & TOURS, LLC
1776 Cedar Swamp Rd.
Kingstree, SC 29556
843-382-9293
FAX 843-382-8764
Email: marthascott@ftc-i.net
Web: www.carolinatravel.us
Martha D. Scott, President
Isaac B. Scott, Safety Manager
Code- BCG
3 Coaches
USDOT# 1630613

MEGA/OMEGA TRANSPORT TEAM, LLC
211 Kelly St.
Kingstree, SC 29556
843-373-2552 OR 843-372-2552
FAX 843-389-9913
Email: megaforce_2002@yahoo.com
Joe D. Graham, Owner
Albertha M. Graham, Co-Owner
Code-B
1 Coach
USDOT# 2001195

LAKE CITY

WILLIAMSBURG CHARTERS, LLC
2076 Cade Rd.
Lake City, SC 29560
843-382-8862
FAX 843-382-8432
Email: jbjr@ftc-i.net
Joseph Brown Jr., President/Owner
Code- BG
2 Coaches
USDOT#896828

MYRTLE BEACH

GRAY LINE OF MYRTLE BEACH
708 Main St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-9483
Emergency: 843-267-8584
FAX 843-626-1513
Email: info@graylinemyrtlebeach.com
Web: www.graylinemyrtlebeach.com
Patti Williams, Tour & Travel Director
Code- BCG
3 Mini-Buses
USDOT# 163754


LANCASTER TRAILWAYS OF THE CAROLINAS, INC. 
3250 Emory Rd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-492-0037
FAX 843-831-0488
Email: jessica@lancaster-tours.com
Web: www.lancaster-tours.com
Jessica Haigler
Code- BCGIJ
2 Coaches
USDOT# 191830

sunway
SUNWAY CHARTERS

(Trolleys, Inc.)
2400 Queen City Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28208
704-348-1200
FAX 704-348-1510
Web: www.sunwaycharters.com
Lee Helms, President
Email: lee@sunwaycharters.com
Michael Christenbury, VP Operations
Email: michael@sunwaycharters.com
Marsha Cox, Office Manager
Email: marsha@sunwaycharters.com
Kimberly Burton, Operations Manager
Email: kim@sunwaycharters.com
Tess Moreton, Business Development
Email: tess@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABCEGIJ
100 Coaches (10 WC), 1 Luxury, 8 Trolleys,10 Mini-Buses (3 WC), 2 Transit Buses (WC), 1 Double Decker (WC)
USDOT# 1167599

Additional Locations:
SUNWAY CHARTERS
3636 Glenn Ave. NE
Winston-Salem, NC 27105
336-767-1511
FAX 336-767-6849
Art Montiel, VP Finance
Email: art@sunwaycharters.com
Jack Wingerter, Safety Consultant
Email: jack@sunwaycharters.com
919-697-1415
Marcy Weiss, Safety Manager
John Klapmeyer, Terminal Manager
Email: john@sunwaycharters.com
336-749-6729
Janelle Church, Charters    
Email: janelle@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABEGIJ

SUNWAY CHARTERS
408 Center St.
Jacksonville, NC 28546
910-577-4422
FAX 910-577-5069
Erica Robinson, Terminal Manager
Email: erica@sunwaycharters.com
Toni Ridley, Charters
Email: toni@sunwaycharters.com
Dave Gaudette, Maintenance Consultant
Email: dave@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABCEGIJ

SUNWAY CHARTERS
212 Bush Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-293-2100  
FAX 843-236-8335
Brenda Sherlin, Director of Travel & Tours
Email: brenda@sunwaycharters.com
Mike Soltis, Dispatch Supervisor
Email: mike@sunwaycharters.com
Code- ABCEGIJ


LANCASTER TRAILWAYS OF THE CAROLINAS, INC.

(Main Location in Lancaster, SC)
7377 Peppermill Ln.
North Charleston, SC 29418
843-863-9773 x201 OR x202
Emergency: 843-364-7941
FAX 843-553-5738
Email: lynn@lancaster-tours.com
Web: www.lancaster-tours.com
Lynn Pritchard, General Manager
Code- BEGHIJ
13 Coaches, 16 Mini-Buses, 7 WC
USDOT# 191830

NORTH CHARLESTON

GOING COASTAL TRANSPORTATION
5900 Rivers Ave, Suite Y
North Charleston, SC 29406
843-216-8483 OR 855-216-8483
FAX 843-278-9167
Email: info@goingcoastaltransportation.com
Web: www.goingcoastaltransportation.com
Clayton Dennard, Owner
Code- BG
2 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 2630025

RAVENEL

SCOTT TOURS
5529 C- Ellington School Rd.
Ravenel, SC 29470
843-889-8604 OR 843-552-7786
FAX 843-889-8604
Email: kenscottours@yahoo.com
Web: www.scotttours.com
Keshun Scott, Vice President
Code-BG
3 Coaches,1 Mini Bus, 1 WC
USDOT# 396351

RIDGEVILLE

GET UP ‘N’ GO, LLC.
416 South Tee Line Drive
Ridgeville, SC 29472
843-696-4294 OR 843-642-8771
FAX 843-753-3222
Email: sherry@getupngotours.com
Web: www.getupngo.co
Sherry Gren, Owner
843-810-8516
Code- BCG
1 Coach
USDOT# 2541012

TILLMAN

B & C TOURS, INC.
252 Judson Road
Tillman, SC 29943
843-726-9341
FAX 843-726-5722
Email: clawyer2005@yahoo.com
Web: www.travelbctours.com
Coretta Lawyer, President/Owner
843-338-6454
Bruce Lawyer, Vice President/Owner
843-575-1137
Code- BG
5 Coaches
USDOT# 1387584

MIDLANDS

COLUMBIA

BROOKS/ CAVALIER CHARTER
2629 Flamingo Dr.
Columbia, SC 29209
803-776-5488 OR 877-776-5488
FAX 803-776-6521
Email: cavaliercharter@brooks-cavalier.com
Web: www.brooks-cavalier.com
Charles U. Brooks, President
803-479-9800
Patricia W. Brooks, Vice-President
April J. Stewart, Manager
803-626-5699
Email: april.stewart@brooks-cavalier.com
Code- BCHG
3 Coaches
USDOT# 337155

ROBBIE’S CHARTER, LLC 
141 Meadowlake Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
FAX 803-754-3118
Email: robbierobinson1941@msn.com
Web: www.robbiescharter.com
Leon Robinson, Owner
803-786-4478
Robbie Robinson, Key Person
803-528-4499
Code- BG
1 Coach
USDOT# 1312604

HOPKINS

D AND J TOURS, INC.
127 Jackson Park Rd.
Hopkins, SC 29061
973-418-7920 OR 803-783-3428
FAX 803-695-5322
Email: djtoursinc@gmail.com
Web: www.djtoursinc.com
Henry Jackson, President
James Jackson, Secretary
Code- BG
2 Coaches
USDOT# 514660

LANCASTER


LANCASTER TRAILWAYS OF THE CAROLINAS, INC.

2321 Airport Rd.
Lancaster, SC 29720
803-285-2027
FAX 803-285-5185
Email: sandra@lancaster-tours.com
Web: www.lancaster-tours.com
Sandra Haigler
Code- BCG
10 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 191830


SUNSHINE TRAVEL & EXPRESS

P.O. Box 1164
Lancaster, SC 29721
803-283-4407
FAX 803-283-4409
Email: sunshineinc@comporium.net
Web: www.sunshinetravelexpress.com
Shirley Garrett, President & Owner
Bob Garrett, Vice-President
Code- BCEGHIJ
5 Coaches
USDOT# 863464

LEXINGTON

SC COACH LLC
126 Taylor Lane
Lexington, SC 29073
803-808-1732 OR 803-808-1753
FAX 803-808-1781
Email: reservations@scmotorcoach.com
Web: www.scmotorcoach.com
James Canady, General Manager
704-706-8809
Jackie Williams, Office Manager
803-606-7732
Code- B
4 Coaches
USDOT# 2821905

ORANGEBURG

GETAWAY TRAVELS & TOURS LLC
P.O. Box 2669
Orangeburg, SC 29116
803-539-2333 OR 803-290-1305
FAX 877-831-5562
Email: getawaytravels@yahoo.com
Web: www.getawaytravelstoursllc.com
Aaron Murph, Owner
Pamela Murph, Owner
Code- BIJ
7 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 1156712

ROCK HILL

MAJESTIC TOURS, INC.
1101 Saluda St.
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-328-9240 OR 866-895-6659
803-448-9083 After Hours
FAX 803-366-2361
Email: majestic@comporium.net
Web: www.majesticbustours.com
William R. McCrorey, President & Operations Manager
Linda Hardy, Office Manager
Email: linda@majesticbustours.com
Code- BCG
7 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 907934

ST. MATTHEWS

GARVIN TOURS LLC
155 Scenic Dr.
St. Matthews, SC 29135
803-682-5160 OR 803-655-5684
Email: pgarvain@yahoo.com
Stanley Garvain, Owner
803-456-1708
Priscilla Garvain, VP
Code- B
2 Coaches
USDOT# 2379403

SUMTER

THOMAS TOURS & TRAVEL
112 W Bartlette St.
Sumter, SC 29150803-773-2767 OR 803-464-6080
FAX 803-775-9197
Email: thomastours112@yahoo.com
Elliott Thomas, Owner
Jackie Thomas, Owner
Code- BCG
2 Coaches
USDOT# 495036

VANCE


DAVIS AND SONS CHARTERS, LLC

1110 Lodge Hall St.
Vance, SC 29163
803-496-3610 OR 803-516-1049
Emergency: 803-533-9068
FAX 803-496-9215
Email: cdavis52@hotmail.com
Chapel M. Davis, Jr., Co-Owner
Gloria B. Davis, Co-Owner
Code- BG
1 Coach
USDOT# 996403

WEST COLUMBIA

CAPITOL BUS LINES, INC.
2926 Leaphart Rd.
West Columbia, SC 29169
803-794-9661
Emergency: 803-794-9661
FAX 803-739-1450
Web: www.capitol-tours.com
Charles T. “Buddy” Young, President
Email: theyoungs@capitol-tours.com
Mary Young, CFO/Tour Operations Manager
Email: mary@capitol-tours.com
Jean Brown, Charter Operations Manager
Email: jean@capitol-tours.com
Code- BCG
10 Coaches, 3 WC
USDOT# 250036

SEA ISLAND STAGES
North Charleston, SC
843-767-4310
FAX 843-767-4325

UPSTATE

ANDERSON

GOOD TIME TRAVEL, LLC 
424 McGee Rd.
Anderson, SC 29625
864-760-1263
Email: vance.goodtime@yahoo.com
Web: www.goodtimetravelsc.com
Vance Touchton, Owner
864-314-5990
Code- BEHIJ
2 Coaches
USDOT# 2512966

 


IONOSPHERE TOURS, INC.

307 N Main St.
Anderson, SC 29621
864-225-7783 OR 800-972-1741
FAX 864-261-3513
Web: www.ionospheretours.com
Richard Cannon, President
Email: richard@ionospheretours.com
Lori Hartleroad, Operations Manager
Email: lori@ionospheretours.com
David Parham, Vice-President
Email: david@ionospheretours.com
Code- BCEG
9 Coaches
USDOT# 861195

EASLEY

CAROLINA EASY RIDE
2657 Saluda Dam Rd.
Easley, SC 29640
864-306-2754
Emergency: 864-546-2681
Fax 864-306-2754
Web: www.carolinaeasyride.com
Bill Burch, Owner
Email: bill@carolinaeasyride.com
Frances Burch, Office Manager
Scott Blake, Operations Manager
864-313-1150
Email: scott@carolinaeasyride.com
Code- BCGIJ
4 Coaches

GREENVILLE

CHAMPION COACH, INC.
145 Ben Hamby Ln.
Greenville, SC 29615
864-284-9000 OR 800-583-7668
FAX 864-284-9400
Email: safety@championcoach.com
Web: www.championcoach.com
Hazel Dance, Executive Vice-President
Craig Dance, President
Martin Burdette, Operations Coordinator
Matt Dance, VP Business Development
Email: vpbd@championcoach.com
Daniel Jensen, Fleet Operations
Scott Frost, Safety & Compliance Manager
Code- BGI
32 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 774431

EMERALD TOURS & CRUISES, INC./EMERALD COACHES
403-D Miller Rd.
Greenville, SC 29607
864-676-1358 OR 800-983-8687
FAX 864-676-1367
Email: info@emeraldtoursandcruises.com
Web: www.emeraldtoursandcruises.com
Louie Sprouse, President
Email: lsprouse@emeraldtoursandcruises.com
Gail Sprouse, Vice-President
2 Coaches
Code- BCG
USDOT# 1713975


JEAN’S BUS SERVICE, INC.

207 Furman Hall Rd.
Greenville, SC 29609
864-242-1673 OR 864-233-4457
FAX 864-242-2157
Web: www.jeansbussvc.com
Jean K. Cauley, President, Owner
Email: jean_jeans@charter.net
John W. Cauley, Sr., Secretary, Owner
Email: jean_jeans@charter.net
John W. Cauley, Jr., Tech. Engineer
Email: johnny_jeans@charter.net
Robert Cauley, Maintenance Manager
Email: robby_jeans@charter.net
JoLynn Lott, Office & Charter Manager
Email: jolynn_jeans@charter.net
Barbara Lynn, Charter Department
Email: barbara@jeansbussvc.com
Erica Cauley, Charter Department
Email: erica@jeansbussvc.com
Code- BCEGH
18 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 273508

GREER

EASTSIDE TRANSPORTATION SERVICE 
2311 Airport Rd.
Greer, SC 29651

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 12245
Greenville, SC 29612

864-609-5466
FAX 864-801-3636
Web: www.eastsidetransportation.co
Louie Chemell, President
Email: louie@eastsidetransportation.co
Safety & Compliance
Email: safety@eastsidetransportation.co
Code- BCEG
Sedans; Town Cars; SUV’s; 2-14 passenger Vans; 1- Executive Bus 14 passenger; and 16 Shuttle Buses from 24-32 passenger buses; 4- Limousines from 8-14 passengers and golf cart shuttles. All 8 passenger vehicles are CMV
USDOT# 911136

GREENWOOD

WRIGHT TRAVEL
3722 McCormick Hwy
Greenwood, SC 29646
864-223-6565 OR 864-229-4737
FAX 864-223-7111
Email: wrighttravel65@yahoo.com
Barbara Wright, Owner
Kelsey Claude Wright, Safety Manager
Code- BCG
4 Coaches
USDOT# 1922683

SPARTANBURG


ATCHISON TRANSPORTATION SERVICES, INC.
 
120 Interstate Park
Spartanburg, SC 29303

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1728
Spartanburg, SC 29304

864-595-1234 OR 800-346-7129
FAX 864-587-8072
Web: www.atchisontransport.com
Charles Atchison, President/Owner
Email: catchison@atchisontransport.com
Pinckney Spencer, Division Manager
Email: spencer@atchisontransport.com
Code- BCEGIJ
15 Coaches, 2 20-25 Passenger Mini Buses (WC), 1 Limo, 16 Sedans
USDOT# 265172


CROSS COUNTRY TOURS, INC.

2460 Whitestone-Glendale Road
Spartanburg, SC 29302
864-253-9000
Emergency 864-706-4707
FAX 864-253-9001
Web: www.crosscountrycharter.com
Elaine Johnson, Owner
Email: ejohnson@crosscountrycharter.com
Doug Woodie, General Manager
Email: dwoodie@crosscountrycharter.com
Robert Johnson, Vice President
Email: rjohnson@crosscountrycharter.com
Melanie Gosnell, President
Email: mgosnell@crosscountrycharter.com
Marcus Jones, Charter Sales Manager
Email: mjones@crosscountrycharter.com
Kelly Anderson, Packaged Tours
Email: kanderson@crosscountrycharter.com
Kathy Newman, Travel Coordinator
Email: knewman@crosscountrycharter.com
Code- BCEGIJ
22 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 562300

OUT OF STATE

GEORGIA


LEWIS BUS LINES

P.O. Box 5627
Augusta, GA 30916
706-792-1800
FAX 706-792-0204
Email: llebusman@aol.com
Talmadge Lewis, President
Joey Lewis, Maintenance Manager
Felicia Sullivan, Safety Manager
Robert Stanley, Operations,
Office & Charter Manager
Code- BEIJ
21 Coaches, 1 WC
USDOT# 189825

NORTH CAROLINA

Bus - postcard shot

YOUNG TRANSPORTATION & TOURS
843 Riverside Dr.
Asheville, NC 28804

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 18268
Asheville, NC 28814

828-258-0084 OR 800-622-5444
FAX 828-252-3342
Web: www.youngtransportation.com
Tom Crouch, President
Email: tom@youngtransportation.com
Hank Garbee, Chief Executive Officer
Email: hank@youngtransportation.com
Gil Dresback, Director of Operations
Email: gil@youngtransportation.com
Donna Edmonds, Charter Sales Manager
Email: donna@youngtransportation.com
Gary Fore, Lead Mechanic
Email: gary@youngtransportation.com
Susan Anderson, Director of Tour & Travel
Email: susan@youngtransportation.com
Rebecca Caldwell, Tour & Travel
Email: rebecca@youngtransportation.com
Ray Shulman, Safety & Compliance
Email: ray@youngtransportation.com
Code – BCEGIJ
34 Coaches, 8 Mini-Coaches, 8 Activity Buses, 2 Sprinters
USDOT# 151269